Voter Registration Deadlines for 2012 Presidental Election

Mississippi: Saturday October 6
Nevada: Saturday October 6
South Carolina: Saturday October 6
Alaska: Sunday October 7
Arkansas: Monday October 8
Hawaii: Monday October 8
Tennessee: Monday October 8
Washington: Monday October 8
 
OCTOBER 9
Arizona: Tuesday October 9
Colorado: Tuesday October 9
District of Columbia: Tuesday October 9
Florida: Tuesday October 9
Georgia: Tuesday October 9
Illinois: Tuesday October 9
Indiana: Tuesday October 9
Kentucky: Tuesday October 9
Louisiana: Tuesday October 9
Michigan: Tuesday October 9
Montana: Tuesday October 9
New Mexico: Tuesday October 9
Ohio: Tuesday October 9
Pennsylvania: Tuesday October 9
Texas: Tuesday October 9
Utah: Tuesday October 9
 
OCTOBER 10
Missouri: Wednesday October 10
 
OCTOBER 12
Idaho: Friday October 12
New York: Friday October 12
North Carolina: Friday October 12
Oklahoma: Friday October 12
 
OCTOBER 13
Delaware: Saturday October 13
 
OCTOBER 15
Virginia: Monday October 15
 
OCTOBER 16
Kansas: Tuesday October 16
Maine: Tuesday October 16
Maryland: Tuesday October 16
New Jersey: Tuesday October 16
Oregon: Tuesday October 16
West Virginia: Tuesday October 16
 
OCTOBER 17
Massachusetts: Wednesday October 17
Minnesota: Wednesday October 17
Wisconsin: Wednesday October 17
 
OCTOBER 19
Nebraska: Friday October 19
 
OCTOBER 22
California: Monday October 22
South Dakota: Monday October 22
Wyoming: Monday October 22
 
OCTOBER 23
Connecticut: Tuesday October 23
 
OCTOBER 26
Alabama: Friday October 26
 
OCTOBER 27
Iowa: Saturday October 27
New Hampshire: Saturday October 27
 
OCTOBER 31
Vermont: Wednesday October 31
 
North Dakota: No registration necessary